Sadly, Arkansas is not immune to clergy abuse, sexual abuse, priest abuse, or child abuse, at the hands of church members themselves, or at the hands of those associated with the church. Whatever the case, if you know someone who has been abused by a member of the church or you have been abused by anyone affiliated with the church, you are entitled to justice, to a sense of redemption.
Even the smallest, seemingly safest Arkansas towns have been plagued by clergy abuse, by sexual abuse at the hands of ministers or parishioners, and by abuse at the hands of church members you should be able to believe you can trust. Citizens of Benton, Arkansas, for example, were recently horrified to find that some of their children were assaulted at the First Baptist Church . David Pierce, a music minister who worked at the church for 29, was arrested on multiple counts of sexual indecency with a child in 2009. It’s sad, but it happens all too often. If you or a loved one or a friend are a victim of clergy abuse, priest abuse, or minister abuse sex abuse attorney specialist Sam Rogatinsky cares , and he can help you or your loved one get justice!
If you or someone you love have survived sexual abuse or clergy abuse and you want justice, contact clergy abuse attorney Sam Rogatinsky of the Rogatinsky Firm right away. Mr. Rogattinsky is a well known advocate for sex abuse survivors, and he ensures strict confidence. Call Sam on the toll free number found on this site or on his own personal cell phone number, (954) 995-3805. Call any time, sex abuse and clergy abuse are urgent matters. If you get voicemail, Mr. Rogatinsky will call you back as soon as humanly possible.
Mr. Rogatinsky knows how important it is for victims clergy or priest abuse to get assistance from experienced, trained therapists. If you can’t find qualified help, contact Sam Rogatinsky or DailyStrength.Org, they will direct you to a local abuse therapy chapter that can give you the guidance you need.
If you have a case and need help, you only have so long to act. For your assistance, the statute of limitations for Alaska are listed below:
Statute of Limitations for Civil Cases:
- There is a delayed tolling for people 21 years of age, they can file up to 3 years later. There is no explicit Statute of Limitations child sex act suits until they turn 24 years of age. Ark. Code Ann. § 16-56-116.
- There is a 3 year Statute of Limitations for suits filed based upon sexual abuse of a minor from the time of discovery. The state of Arkansas is a “vested right” state, therefore it doesn’t allow the legislature to expand the Statute of Limitations to revive a barred cause of action. See Branch v. Carter, 933 S.W.2d 806 (Ark. 1996).
Statute of Limitations for Criminal Cases:
- The statute of limitations for sexual felonies is 6 years. Ark. Code Ann. § 5-1-109(b)(1)(A). Ark. Code Ann. § 5-14-124. The statute of limitations for sexual felonies besides rape is 3 years, and for sexual misdemeanors it is 1 year. § 5-1-109(b)(2)-(3).
If someone you know has been a victim of sexual abuse by a member of the clergy, contact our law firm at (954) 995.3805 or send an email to sexual abuse lawyer Samuel Rogatinsky at firstname.lastname@example.org